The Game Haus
Home » What is The Schedule For The Overwatch League Play-Ins?
Boston Uprising Hangzhou Spark Houston Outlaws Overwatch Paris Eternal Philadelphia Fusion San Francisco Shock Seoul Dynasty Toronto Defiant Washington Justice

What is The Schedule For The Overwatch League Play-Ins?

Seominsoo is very handsome :) I wonder if he knows the Overwatch League Playins Schedule ?

It’s been a long journey, but the Overwatch League Play-Ins are finally here as well as the Overwatch League Play-Ins Schedule. This Labour day Weekend, nine teams from across the League will compete, pulling out all the stops in a last-ditch effort to make the playoffs and maintain their chance for a dominant, postseason run.

For many teams, overcoming this brutal, single-elimination bracket won’t be easy. Teams like the Boston Uprising will need to defeat greats like the San Francisco Shock to punch their ticket to the playoffs. Tipping the balance of power in their favor and coming out ahead would be quite the upset. But this shouldn’t feel crushing for fans of the League’s many middling teams. In fact, it’s likely some of the most hopeful news they’ve heard all season. After all, the Overwatch League delivered upset after upset during the regular season. With the quality of play we’ve seen since, it’s likely that this tumultuous 2021 tradition carries over into the postseason, too. So for struggling rosters, an upset victory is always within reach- and for struggling fans, there’ll still be a reason to keep track of the Overwatch League Play-Ins schedule, no matter how difficult the odds may seem.

Overwatch League Play-Ins Schedule

RegionMatchupTime*
WestParis Eternal vs Washington JusticeSaturday, September 4th

3:00 PM EST/12:00 PM PST

WestBoston Uprising vs Toronto DefiantSaturday, September 4th

4:30 PM EST/1:30 PM PST

EastHangzhou Spark vs Philadelphia FusionSunday, September 5th

5:00 AM EST/2:00 AM PST

EastTBD vs Seoul DynastySunday, September 5th

6:30 AM EST/3:30 AM PST

WestTBD vs San Francisco ShockSunday, September 5th

3:00 PM EST/12:00 PM PST

WestTBD vs Houston OutlawsSunday, September 5th

4:30 PM EST/1:30 PM PST

Each and every one of these exciting matches will be streamed live on Youtube at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiAInBL9kUzz1XRxk66v-gw .

Though each match will likely start and end around the times listed here, extremely close games that go to a fifth map have been relatively common this season, so there’s always a chance that games will go on for far longer than expected.


Follow The Game Haus for more sports and esports coverage:

Twitter: TGH Esports
Facebook: The Game Haus

Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!

Share This