<
The Game Haus
Seoul Dynasty

The Seoul Dynasty is Moving to Doyou

In the recent week, the Seoul Dynasty has been running test runs on the website Douyu. This is an equivalent to a Twitch platform. During the podcast Tactical Crouch on June 14, Arnold Hur the Chief Operation Officer of Gen.G and Seoul Dynasty mentioned how many untapped fans were able to be reached by having the players stream on Douyu. This give the players an incentive as they get a little for streaming on this platform. The Seoul Dynasty players are allowed to stream on their Twitch channels as well still, but not simultaneously.

The Platform

seoul-dynasty-moving-to-doyou

If the test runs show anything, it is that the players will speak more English than on their Twitch streams. The quality is just as good as Twitch. There are more moving parts, but via the web browser it is pretty easily understood what to click to what the streams.

The Schedule

In June the Seoul Dynasty are going to have three days of streaming. There will be two different times that they will stream:

7:00-9:00 P.M. KST, which translates to 3:00-5:00 A.M. PST, 5:00-7:00 A.M. CST, and 6:00-8:00 A.M. EST.

9:00-11:00 P.M KST, which is 5:00-7:00 A.M. PST, 7:00-9:00 A.M. CST, and 8:00-10-00 A.M. EST, which is more time friendly for the NA fans.

For this month, it looks as if we are getting a lot of the old London boys. Jaehui ‘Gesture’ Hong, Junyoung ‘Profit’ Park, and Seungtae ‘Bdosin’ Choi all stream this month at least once. The old Vancouver Titan Sungjun ‘Slime’ Kim will be streaming twice, which is the same number of times the OG support Jinmo ‘Tobi’ Yang will be on Douyu. Jemin ‘Illicit’ Park rounds it out, being the last member to join for this months rotation.

How to Watch

The Douyu app is available for iOS devices, but not for Android. For Android users, it seems to be easiest to watch on a web browser than fiddle around with APKs. A community member on Twitter @ppyuring_ow has a guide of how to register for an account. Though it is in Korean, they have photos that go along with the explanation that are self explanatory for non-Korean speakers.

Seoul Dynasty’s Douyu URLs

Here are all the link to watch the Seoul Dynasty boys when they stream on Douyu!

Jinmo ‘Tobi’ Yang
Minseo ‘Marve1’ Hwang
Minhyuk ‘Michelle’ Choi
Dongeon ‘FITS’ Kim
Jemin ‘Illicit’ Park
Youngwan ‘Creative’ Kim
Jaehui ‘Gesture’ Hong
Junyoung ‘Profit’ Park
Seungtae ‘Bdosin’ Choi
Sungjun ‘Slime’ Kim

 

Follow The Game Haus for more sports and esports coverage:

Twitter: TGH Esports
Facebook: The Game Haus

For more high-quality esports analysis and memes, check out Lauren’s Twitter, @Daebakowl

“From Our Haus to Yours”

Related posts

Overwatch League: Season 2 Award Predictions

The Game Haus Staff

Overwatch League Recap: Seoul Dynasty vs LA Gladiators

Andy Nekrich

Overwatch: Recap: Seoul Dynasty vs Dallas Fuel

Jake Renie

Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!

Share This
The Game Haus

FREE
VIEW