The Game Haus
Home » NHL All-Star Rosters Announced

NHL All-Star Rosters Announced

The 2022 NHL All-Star Game will take place at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas from February 4th-February 5th. Washington Capitals winger Alex Ovechkin (Metropolitan Division), Toronto Maple Leafs center Auston Matthews (Atlantic Division), Colorado Avalanche center Nathan MacKinnon (Central Division) and Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid (Pacific Division) were named captains by the 2022 NHL All-Star Fan Vote. The 2022 All-Star Game will feature up-and-coming young talent along with skilled stars. Here are the rosters for the upcoming 2022 NHL All-Star Game:

Eastern Conference

Metropolitan Division

Head coach – Rod Brind’Amour, Carolina Hurricanes

Carolina Hurricanes – Frederik Andersen (2nd), Sebastian Aho (2nd)

Columbus Blue Jackets – Zachary Werenski (2nd)

New Jersey Devils – Jack Hughes (1st)

New York Islanders – Adam Pelech (1st)

New York Rangers – Adam Fox (1st), Chris Kreider (2nd)

Philadelphia Flyers – Claude Giroux (7th)

Pittsburgh Penguins – Tristan Jarry (2nd)

Washington Capitals – Alexander Ovechkin [C] (8th)

Atlantic Division

Head Coach: Andrew Brunette, Florida Panthers

Boston Bruins – Patrice Bergeron (3rd)

Buffalo Sabres – Rasmus Dahlin (1st)

Detroit Red Wings – Dylan Larkin (2nd)

Florida Panthers – Jonathan Huberdeau (2nd)

Montreal Canadiens – Nick Suzuki (1st)

Ottawa Senators – Drake Batherson (1st)

Tampa Bay Lightning – Andrei Vasilevskiy (4th), Victor Hedman (3rd)

Toronto Maple Leafs – Auston Matthews [C] (4th), Jack Campbell (1st)

Western Conference

Central Division

Head coach: Jared Bednar, Colorado Avalanche

Arizona Coyotes – Clayton Keller (2nd)

Chicago Blackhawks – Alex DeBrincat (1st)

Colorado Avalanche – Nathan MacKinnon [C] (4th), Cale Makar (1st)

Dallas Stars – Joe Pavelski (4th)

Minnesota Wild – Kirill Kaprizov (1st), Cam Talbot (1st)

Nashville Predators – Jusse Saros (1st)

St. Louis Blues – Jordan Kyrou (1st)

Winnipeg Jets – Kyle Connor (1st)

Pacific Division

Head coach: Peter DeBoer, Vegas Golden Knights

Anaheim Ducks – John Gibson (3rd)

Calgary Flames – Johnny Gaudreau (6th)

Edmonton Oilers – Connor McDavid [C] (5th), Leon Draisaitl (3rd)

Los Angeles Kings – Adrian Kempe (1st)

San Jose Sharks – Timo Meier (1st)

Seattle Kraken – Jordan Eberle (2nd)

Vancouver Canucks – Thatcher Demko (1st)

Vegas Golden Knights – Alex Pietrangelo (3rd), Mark Stone (1st)


() – Number of All-Star Game appearances

C – Captain

The 11th and final player for each division will be selected by the fans in the “Last Men In” vote. Voting runs until 11:59 p.m ET on Monday, January 17. Here are the Last Men in candidates for each division.

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes – Andrei Svechnikov

Columbus Blue Jackets – Jakub Voracek

New Jersey Devils – Jesper Bratt

New York Islanders – Mathew Barzal

New York Rangers – Mika Zibanejad

Philadelphia Flyers – Cam Atkinson

Pittsburgh Penguins – Jake Guentzel

Washington Capitals – Evgeny Kuznetsov

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins – Charlie McAvoy

Buffalo Sabres – Tage Thompson

Detroit Red Wings – Lucas Raymond

Florida Panthers – Aleksander Barkov

Montreal Canadiens – Tyler Toffoli

Ottawa Senators – Brady Tkachuk

Tampa Bay Lightning – Steven Stamkos

Toronto Maple Leafs – John Tavares

Central Division

Arizona Coyotes – Phil Kessel

Chicago Blackhawks – Seth Jones

Colorado Avalanche – Nazem Kadri

Dallas Stars – Jason Robertson

Minnesota Wild – Ryan Hartman

Nashville Predators – Roman Josi

St. Louis Blues – Robert Thomas

Winnipeg Jets – Mark Scheifele

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks – Troy Terry

Calgary Flames – Matthew Tkachuk

Edmonton Oilers – Darnell Nurse

Los Angeles Kings – Drew Doughty

San Jose Sharks – Logan Couture

Seattle Kraken – Mark Giordano

Vancouver Canucks – J.T. Miller

Vegas Golden Knights – Jonathan Marchessault

Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!