The Game Haus
Home » Ben Wallace and Chris Webber Highlight 2019 Hall of Fame Finalists
NBA Sports

Ben Wallace and Chris Webber Highlight 2019 Hall of Fame Finalists

2019 Hall of Fame finalists

The 2019 class of Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame finalists was announced at the All-Star Weekend festivities in Charlotte, North Carolina. Among the 13 finalists are NBA big men Chris Webber and Ben Wallace.

Webber is a five-time All-Star, as well as winner of the Rookie of the Year Award in 1994. He played 17 seasons in the league, and ended with career averages of 20 points, 10 rebounds, and four assists.

2019 Hall of Fame finalists

Photo credited to the Detroit News.

Wallace is a four-time All-Star, as well as a four-time winner of the Defensive Player of the Year award. He is the only undrafted player to ever be selected to an NBA All-Star Game.

Wallace holds the Pistons’ franchise record for most blocked shots, and was a key part of their 2004 NBA Championship.

The finalists include eight players, four coaches and one referee. The class will be announced during the NCAA Men’s Final Four, and finalists must receive 18 of 24 votes from Hall of Fame’s Honor Committee.

The 2019 class will be enshrined in Springfield, Massachusetts, during Sept. 5-7.

A full list of the finalists is below.


Hugh Evans


Bill Fitch, Eddie Sutton, Leta Andrews and Barbara Stevens


Chris Webber, Ben Wallace, Bobby Jones, Marques Johnson, Sidney Moncrief, Jack Simka, Paul Westphal and Teresa Weatherspoon


You can like The Game Haus on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for more sports and esports articles from great TGH writers! Follow Zach on Twitter for more NBA content.




Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!