The Game Haus

Mets Opening Day Roster

Mets opening day roster

The Major League Baseball season is finally here after debates, negotiations and postponements. Each team will have 30-man rosters to start the new season. Here is the New York Mets’ Opening Day roster.


Dellin Betances

Jacob deGrom

Edwin Diaz

Jeurys Familia

Robert Gsellman

Seth Lugo

Steven Matz

Corey Oswalt

Rick Porcello

Paul Sewald

Chasen Shreve

Drew Smith

Hunter Strickland

Michael Wacha

Justin Wilson


Tomas Nido

Wilson Ramos

Rene Rivera


Pete Alonso

Robinson Cano

J.D. Davis

Andres Gimenez

Luis Guillorme

Jeff McNeil

Eduardo Nunez

Amed Rosario

Dominic Smith


Yoenis Cespedes

Michael Conforto

Jake Marisnick

Brandon Nimmo,

*Teams must have 26 players minimum on the roster to start the season. This will be updated up until first pitch of the 2020 season.

Make sure to check out our MLB page for more updates!

Featured Image courtesy of New York Mets

You can “Like” The Game Haus on Facebook and “Follow” us on Twitter for more sports and esports articles from other great TGH writers along with Ben

“From Our Haus to Yours

Related posts

AL Playoffs Feature No Front-Runner

Tim Miller

Five Reasons To Love Your Bad Team

Robert Hanes

The One Player That Can Save The Reds’ Offseason

Robert Hanes

Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!

Share This