The Game Haus

2019 Silver Slugger Winners

Silver Slugger

On Thursday night, the AL and NL Silver Slugger winners were announced. Almost half off the winners won for the first time. Here are this year’s winners.

National League


Ronald Acuña Jr., Atlanta Braves (1)

Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers (1)

Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers (3)

First Base: Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves (1)

Second Base: Ozzie Albies, Atlanta Braves (1)

Short Stop: Trevor Story, Colorado Rockies (2)

Third Base: Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals (2)

Catcher: J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies (2)

Pitcher: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks (2)

American League


George Springer, Houston Astros (2)

Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox (3)

Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels (7)

First Base: Carlos Santana, Cleveland Indians (1)

Second Base: DJ LeMahieu, New York Yankees (1)

Short Stop: Xander Bogaerts, Boston Red Sox (3)

Third Base: Alex Bregman, Houston Astros (1)

Catcher: Mitch Garver, Minnesota Twins (1)

DH: Nelson Cruz, Minnesota Twins (3)

*In parenthesis is the number of awards each player has won.

Featured Image From

You can ‘Like’ The Game Haus on Facebook and ‘Follow’ us on Twitter for more sports and esports articles from other great TGH writers along with Max.

Related posts

AL Playoffs Feature No Front-Runner

Tim Miller

Five Reasons To Love Your Bad Team

Robert Hanes

The One Player That Can Save The Reds’ Offseason

Robert Hanes

Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!

Share This