The Game Haus
Home » Arizona, Louisville among 11 schools in federal trial involving college basketball
College Basketball Front Office Writers Joe Heisman Sports

Arizona, Louisville among 11 schools in federal trial involving college basketball

Arizona, Louisville, Miami, LSU, NC State, Oregon, DePaul, Creighton, Texas, Oklahoma State and USC were on a list of schools given to jurors regarding the case of conspiracy and wire fraud in college basketball according to Yahoo Sports columnist Dan Wetzel.

The schools on the list given to jurors may come up in the trial, which is the first of three federal trials regarding the FBI’s probe into college basketball.

Per Wetzel’s twitter account, the jurors were also given names of people who could come up in the trial. The list includes Bill Self, Rick Pitino, Sean Miller, Jim Larranaga, Kyle Kuzma, Zion Williamson, Romeo Langford, Jason Richardson, Isiah Whitehead, Tom Jurich, Nasir Little and Markelle Fultz.

How this impacts college basketball was theorized in a Yahoo article released on Sunday saying, “Officials inside and outside the case told Yahoo Sports the collateral damage to coaches and programs through potential NCAA violations that could be revealed may end up as the most newsworthy elements of the trial.”

The trial is expected to go on throughout October with defendants facing prison time and colleges possibly facing NCAA sanctions.

Update: The possible witness list was released to the jurors as well.

For more news and updates go to our college basketball page!

You can like The Game Haus on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for more sports and esports articles from great TGH writers!


Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!