The Game Haus
College Football Front Office Writers Joe Heisman Sports

2019 College Football Hall of Fame Class Announced

The 2019 College Football Hall of Fame Class was announced on Monday. Those chosen will be inducted into the Hall of Fame on Dec. 10.

Texas quarterback Vince Young and Notre Dame all-purpose player Raghib “Rocket” Ismail.

The other players who will be inducted are: Ole Miss linebacker Patrick Willis, Florida State defensive back Terrell Buckley, Oklahoma defensive back Rickey Dixon, John Carroll (D-III) linebacker London Fletcher, Texas A&M defensive lineman Jacob Green, NC State wide receiver Torry Holt, Arkansas running back Darren McFadden, Arizona State quarterback Jake Plummer, USC defensive back Troy Polamalu, Wisconsin offensive lineman Joe Thomas, Michigan State running back Lorenzo White.

There were also coaches inducted into the Hall of Fame in Dennis Erickson and Joe Taylor. Erickson was most notably the head coach of Miami from 1989 to 1994. Taylor was the coach of several different historically black colleges (HBCUs) and won 232 games.

Make sure to check out our college football page for more updates and rankings.

You can like The Game Haus on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for more sports and esports articles from great TGH writers!

Related posts

AL Playoffs Feature No Front-Runner

Tim Miller

The Lists: Week 10 Edition

The Game Haus Staff

Kobe Bryant Ranked 93rd

Joe DiTullio

Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!

Share This