The Game Haus
College Football

List of CFB players opting out of 2020 season

college football Players opting out

The landscape of college football is changing due to the COVID-19 pandemic. As conferences are reworking their schedules and preparing for the worst, some college football players are choosing to opt out of the 2020 season.

Here, TGH will list those players sitting out. The list will be continually updated to include every player as more announce their intentions to forgo the season.

  • Ra’Von Bonner, RB (Illinois)
  • Caleb Farley, CB (VA Tech)
  • Kassidy Woods, WR (Wash. St.)
  • Rashod Bateman, WR (Minnesota)
  • Micah Parsons, LB (Penn St.)
  • Kerry Martin, S (WVU)
  • Gregory Rousseau, DL (Miami)
  • Jacub Panasiuk, DE (MSU)
  • Rondale Moore, WR (Purdue)
  • Chandler Wooten, LB (Auburn)
  • Josh Jackson, QB (Maryland)
  • Jaylen Twyman, DE (Pitt)
  • Sage Surratt, WR (Wake Forest)
  • Jay Tufele, DL (USC)
  • Rashawn Slater, OG (Northwestern)
  • Ja’marr Chase, WR (LSU)
  • Tyler Shelvin, DT (LSU)
  • Kenny Gainwell, RB (Memphis)
  • Darriele Mack, QB (UCF)
  • Devunte Dawson, CB (UCF)
  • Elijah Benoit, DB (UCF)
  • Mason Cholewa, DL (UCF)
  • Kendrick Wilson, EDGE (UCF)
  • Allan Adams, OL (UCF)
  • Lamarius Benson, OL (UCF)
  • Adrian Medley, OL (UCF)
  • Tay Gowan, CB (UCF)
  • Kalia Davis, DL (UCF)
  • Tay Gowan, DB (UCF)
  • Jamie Newman, QB (Georgia)

Featured Image courtesy of NCAA

You can “Like” The Game Haus on Facebook and “Follow” us on Twitter for more sports and esports articles from other great TGH writers along with Ben

“From Our Haus to Yours

Related posts

College Football Week 12 Preview

Joe DiTullio

Five Reasons To Love Your Bad Team

Robert Hanes

Week 14 Preview

Robert Hanes


College Football Week 1 News and Notes September 2, 2020 at 7:16 pm

[…] With COVID-19 still going on, many players have opted out. That includes Georgia quarterback Jamie Newman, LSU wide receiver Ja’Marr Chase and many more. Check out all the players opting out here. […]

College Football Week 2 News and Notes September 10, 2020 at 10:06 am

[…] out and/or are declaring for the 2021 NFL Draft each day. Make sure to stay up to date with our Opt-out list and NFL Draft declaration list. Several Pac-12 and Big Ten players are declaring for the draft, […]


Thanks for reading! Let us know what your thoughts are on the article!

Share This
The Game Haus